Spots are the content that you put on your playlist to play on your screens.
A spot can contain video, images, audio, HTML content, and more.
You can either create your own spots directly in IXM One or upload ready-made spots
Access spots
To access your spots in IXM One, perform the following steps:
Go to Content > Playlist.
In the Spot groups pane, select a spot group.
Check the Selectable spots pane to access your spots.

Manage selectable spots
You can use the following features to manage which selectable spots you see:

| Enter a search string to search for a specific spot. Click on the X to reset the search. |

| Use the details panel on the right side to check details of the selected spot. If the panel is not visible by default, click the arrow to open it. Click the arrow again to close it. |

| Select to see the following display options: Display template groups: select to display all templates and template groups. Display archived spots: select to show archived spots and spot groups. Show content from subgroups as well: select to show all spots that are stored in the subordinate spot groups of a selected spot group.
Depending on your setup, you may see the following additional filter options when you work with screen playlists: Select to display spots of the selected player.
Select to display spots of the location.
Select to display spots of all locations.
Select to display general spots.
|

| Drag the slider to increase or decrease the size of the spot tiles. |
Work with selectable spots
You can use the following options, to work with spots:
New | Select to create a spot. |
Create | Select to access the following tools: Copy: select to copy the selected spot. This copies both the spot settings and content. Create new variant: select to create a new variant of an HTML Composer spot. Create new version: select to create a new version of the selected spot.
|
Edit | Select to access the following options: |
Delete | Select to permanently delete the selected spot. Note that you can't delete assigned spots. Alternatively, you can archive old spots if the archiving function is enabled in your system.
|
Workflow | Select to use the following functions: Accept order: if an order is assigned to your user group, you can accept it in the name of your user group. The spot status changes to In progress. You can now edit or replace a spot as requested. Reject order: if an order has been assigned to your user group, you can deny it in the name of your user group. Enter the reasons for the rejection in the comment box. The customer can change the order and reorder if need be. Reorder: if a contractor group turns down an order that was created by your group, you can reorder it. This resets the process to its original status. The spot is marked as Ordered and the contracted group receives a notification. Apply for release: if your user group has been contracted with editing or replacing a spot and you have completed the changes, hand in the spot for release. The status changes to Release requested. Cancel: if your spot has been slated for release, but your user group still has to do some changes, you can retract your request. The status changes to In progress. Cancel order: after a contract is started, it can be canceled by any member of a user group who is involved in the order process and possesses writing permissions in the spot group. The order is retracted and all previous workflow steps are undone. The draft version of the spot is deleted. The most recently released version of a spot remains the only current version and the spot is no longer displayed in the order list. Release: if you are satisfied with the submitted content, release it.
|
Tools | Select to use the following functions: Variants: select to open the Variants tab. Find the Spot group: select to find the associated spot group. Archive: select to archive the spot. Release: select to release the spot. Export to video: select to export the spot as a video file. Export as spot: select to export the spot as a compressed ZIP file. Replace spot: select to replace the spot's content. Download: saves the spot on your computer. This function is not available for HTML spots. Share spot: select and click Generate link to share a preview link of the selected media file. Opening the preview link requires the link and a password. Note that the retrieval is limited to 336 hours and 250 views.
|
Preview | Select to display a preview of the media file in a new browser window. Alternatively, click directly on the tile. |