Work with media groups

Prev Next

Use media groups to keep your media files organized.

Create media groups

To create a media group, perform the following steps:

  1. Go to Content > Media management.

  2. To create a media group, click   Creation of a new media group.

  3. In the Create new Media group window, enter a name for the spot group.

  4. Optionally and if automatic archiving is enabled in your system, select one of the following options:

    • Deactivate automatic archiving of media groups

    • Deactivate automatic archiving of media

  5. To add or remove user permissions for the media group, use the arrows   or drag-and-drop.

  6. Click Save to create the media group.

Edit media groups

To edit an existing media group, perform the following steps:

  1. Go to Content > Media management.

  2. In the Media groups pane, select the media group that you want to edit.

  3. Click on   Editing of the media group. Alternatively, double-click on the media group.

  4. In the Media group edit window, edit your media group.

  5. Click Save to save your changes.

Copy a media group

To copy a media group, perform the following steps:

  1. Go to Content > Media management.

  2. In the Media groups pane, select the media group that you want to copy.

  3. Click on   Copying of the media group.

  4. In the Media group copy window, edit your newly created media group.

  5. Click Save to save your changes.

Delete a media group

You can delete a media group if you don't need it anymore.

Note

You can't delete a media group that contains media or subordinate media groups. You must first delete the spots and subordinate media groups.

To delete a media group, perform the following steps:

  1. Go to Content > Media management.

  2. In the Media groups pane, select the media group that you want to delete.

  3. Click on   Deletion of the media group.

  4. In the subsequent dialog, confirm your action.