Work with orders

Prev Next

User groups can create orders for new spots or changes to existing spots.

Note

Depending on your system configuration, you may have access to multiple order lists and different types of tasks.

Create an order

To create an order, perform the following steps:

  1. Go to Content > Playlist.

  2. Select the spot group, in which you want to change a spot or create a new one. For a new spot, create a spot as placeholder.

  3. Drag and drop the spot on an order list in the pane Orders.

  4. In the subsequent dialog, enter comments and information for the editing users.

  5. Click Yes to place your order.

The contracted user group receives a message about the new order.

Edit an order

To edit an existing order, perform the following steps:

  1. Go to Content > Playlist > Orders.

  2. Click on the order.

  3. In the Selectable spots pane, select the spot and select one of the following options:

    Accept order

    Accept the order in the name of your user group.

    • The spot status changes to In progress.              

    • You can edit or replace the spot as requested.

    Reject order

    Reject the order in the name of your user group.                            

    • Specify the reasons for your rejection in the comment field.

    • This allows customer to change and reorder.

    Reorder

    If a contractor group has rejected your order, you can reorder it.  

    • The spot is marked as Ordered.

    • The contracted group receives a notification.  

    Apply for release

    Apply for release once you've completed your work on the spot.

    Cancel order

    Cancel an order if it's no longer needed.

    • You must have writing permissions in the selected spot group.  

    • The draft version of the spot is deleted and replaced by the last released version.

    • The spot is no longer displayed in the order list.  

    Release

    Release the spot so it can be used in playlists.