Work with clients

Prev Next

⚙️ For administrators

IXM One administration provides an overview of your customer networks on the Grassfish server. You can check:

  • Clients, sub-clients, and users

  • Online/Offline status of players

  • Licenses

  • Data importers

  • Not yet installed players

Create clients

To create a new client, perform the following steps:

  1. Go to Administration > Global > Customer management.

  2. In the Client management pane, select the client that you want to add a sub-client to.

  3. Click New at the bottom of the panel. To create a sub-client, first select a client and then click New.

  4. Specify the following settings:

    Name

    Enter a name for the client.

    Client code (will be used for the login)

    Enter a client code that users enter into the field Application when logging in.

    Note that a customer's existing licences lose their validity if you change the code later.

    Client management rights

    Select which of the following client management rights the client should have:

    • Read: the client sees the customer management.

    • Edit: the client can edit customer data.

    • Create: the client can create new clients.

    • Delete: the client can delete clients.

    Permissions

    Select Server admin to give the client access to server information.

  5. If needed, switch to the Data importer tab and select the following options:

    • Assigned: the client can work with the data importer.

    • Share: the client can share the data importer with their clients.

  6. Click Save to save your changes.

Default admin user

Once you've created a client network, the system automatically adds an admin user with the following settings:

Username

admin

First name

Admin

Surname

User

User type

Admin

Password

The password is provided by Grassfish. It must be changed at the first login.

Edit clients

To edit a client, perform the following steps:

  1. Go to Administration > Global > Customer management.

  2. In the Client management pane, select the client that you want to edit.

  3. Click Edit at the bottom of the pane.

  4. Make your changes.

  5. Click Save to save your changes.

Delete clients

To edit a client, perform the following steps:

  1. Go to Administration > Global > Customer management.

  2. In the Client management pane, select the client that you want to delete.

  3. Click Delete at the bottom of the pane.

  4. In the subsequent dialog, confirm the deletion.

Note

  • Deletion is irreversible. All data is permanently removed.

  • You can't delete clients that have sub-clients. In this case, you must first delete all sub-clients.