You can easily access your players in IXM One based on their location from where you can create new players, edit existing ones, or copy them.
Create a new player
To create a new player, perform the following steps:
Go to Channels > Location.
Select the location to which you want to add the player.
In the Managing players pane, click New in the bottom right corner.
In the Create player window, configure the following general settings:
Optionally, enter a player ID with a maximum of 10 characters.
Name
Enter a name for your player.
Holiday list
Assign a holiday list to the player.
Telephone number
Enter the telephone number of the player's contact person.
Fax number
Enter a fax number.
E-Mail
Enter an email address.
Assign a screen layout to the player with one of the following options:
No selection (default)
Select an existing screen layout
Change to screen layoutOpen the screen layout and edit it after you've selected one.
Screen layout 2
Click Add to assign a second screen layout to the player.
Remove
Click to remove screen layout 2.
Box-ID
Enter the Box-ID according to the following rules:
Maximum 30 characters
Uppercase letters: A-Z
Lowercase letters: a-z
Numbers: 0-9
German Umlauts: Ää Üü Öö (Your database must support Western European characters.)
Special characters: ß - .
is installed
Select if the player has been installed locally.
Box type
Select a box type from the dropdown after you've selected a license type.
Select a license type to assign it to the player.
This setting must be enabled in IXM One.
Select a configuration group for your player.
Edit
Edit the selected configuration group.
Configure the following player settings:
Localization
Provide regional player details such as address, longitude, and temperature unit.
Categories
Display 1/2
Edit display settings.
Data sources
Add and edit external data sources.
Data sources must be enabled and configured. Please contact your Grassfish account manager for more information.
Changelog
Display all changes made to the player settings.
You can filter the results for specific times.
You can't edit or delete the changelog.
System information
Display all services and software versions available on the player.
Notifications
Show current error messages of the player.
Notifications are only displayed if you have the necessary permissions.
Additional data
Add additional data for the player, such as company-specific information.
Click Save to save your changes.

Edit a player
To edit a player, perform the following steps:
Go to Channels > Location.
Select the location of the player that you want to edit.
In the Managing players pane, double-click on the player or select it and click on Edit.
Edit general settings and activation settings:
Activation
Indicates date and time of the last player activation.
You can't edit this field.
Select to restart the player.
First activation
Indicates date and time of the first player activation.
You can't edit this field.
Clear player
Delete data that is not required anymore from the player.
As an admin, you can configure an automatic player clean-up.
This option is only available after the player has been activated on the server.
Not all player types support data clearing.
Last access
Indicates date and time of the last access of the player on the server.
You can't edit this field.
Reset player
Select to reset the player. You must reset a player in IXM One if its hardware or Box-ID has changed.
Resetting removes the player's license. If you've mistakenly reset a player, please contact Grassfish Support.
Change all other settings as required.
Click on Save to save your changes.
Copy a player
To copy a player, perform the following steps:
Go to Channels > Location.
Select the location of the player that you want to copy.
In the Managing players pane, select the player and click on Copy.
Edit the player as required.
Click on Save to save your changes.
Cancel a player
Note
When you cancel an active player, the screens go dark and the IXM One license is revoked.
To undo the cancellation, go to Tools > Revoke termination. This returns the player to its original state.
To cancel a player, perform the following steps:
Go to Channels > Location.
Select the location of the player that you want to copy.
In the Managing players pane, select the player and click on Tools.
Select Cancel player.
Enter a cancellation date and click on Cancel Player. The player will be terminated on the cancellation date plus 14 hours due to time zones.
Delete a player
To delete a player, perform the following steps:
Go to Channels > Location.
Select the location of the player that you want to delete.
In the Managing players pane, select the player and click on Delete.
Confirm the security prompt with Yes. If spots or media are assigned to the device, you can choose to assign them to another player before the device is deleted.