Deactivate locations

Prev Next

You can deactivate DOOH for specific locations, for example, if a specific location requires repair or renovation work, or if you don't want to use it for DOOH content in general.

  • You can deactivate a location from a specific date on or for a specific from-to time frame.

  • If you don't specify an end date, DOOH is deactivated for 365 days by default.

Note

When DOOH is deactivated, players cannot run booking items, meaning there will be no playout.

Deactivate DOOH

To deactivate DOOH for a location, perform the following steps:

  1. In IXM One, go to Channels > Location.

  2. In the Location tree, select a location and click   or double-click on the location.

  3. In the Edit location dialog, switch to the DOOH tab.

  4. To deactivate DOOH, select DOOH deactivated.

  5. For DOOH deactivated from, select a date from which to deactivate DOOH. This entry is mandatory.

  6. Optionally, select DOOH deactivated to and specify a date until which to deactivate DOOH.

  7. Click Save to save your changes.

Manage deactivated locations

Note

To ensure smooth playout, we recommend manually removing deactivated locations from your booking.

To check for deactivated locations in your booking, perform the following steps:

  1. In IXM One, go to DOOH > Booking.

  2. In the Clients pane, select your client.

  3. In the Bookings pane, select the booking and click Edit or double-click on the booking.

  4. If your booking includes deactivated locations, a message appears in the General tab

  5. Click Show... to view the deactivated locations.

Remove deactivated locations

To remove deactivated locations, perform the following steps:

  1. Switch to the Ad-Spaces tab.

  2. Under Ad-Spaces, click Modify.

  3. In the Player selection window, select the players you want to use for the booking item.

  4. Identify the deactivated locations (they’re crossed-out) and deselect them.

  5. Click Apply to apply your selection.

  6. Click Save to save your changes.