If you want to check the content that is running on your player, you have different options.
Display preview
To display a preview of the player content in a browser window, perform the following steps:
Go to Channels > Location.
Select the location of the player.
In the Managing players pane, select the player.
Click Tools > Preview to open the preview in a new browser window.
Configure the preview as follows:
If your player has two displays, select Display 1 or Display 2.
Specify a date and time. By default, the preview runs at the current IXM One time.
Click
Play to play the preview.Click
Restart to play the preview from the beginning.
Request a screenshot
You can download a screenshot of the content that's currently playing on one or multiple players.
To do so, perform the following steps:
Go to Channels > Location.
Select the location of the player.
In the Managing players pane, select one or more players.
Click Tools > Request screenshot.
In the Request player screenshot window, click Request screenshot to create a screenshot.
Wait while the data is transferred from the player. The status changes from requested to available as soon as the screenshot has been downloaded.
Optionally, select a screenshot and click Delete if you don't want to keep it.
Click Close to close the window.
