Categories and locations allow you to create targeted content.
Specify categories and locations in which you want to play the media.
Specify categories and locations in which you don't want to play the media.
Assign them to a media file to determine when it's displayed on which player.
Note
Drag locations and categories into the same category block to combine them with AND. Different category blocks are linked with OR.
Assign categories and locations
To assign categories and locations to media, perform the following steps:
Go to Content > Media management.
Select the media group that contains the media that you want to edit.
In the Selectable media pane, select the media file and click Edit > Edit properties. Alternatively, hover your mouse over the media tile and click
Edit properties.Switch to the Categories tab.
Use the icons at the top of the Location/Categories pane to switch between locations and categories.
Drag a category or location into the category block under Only play in the following categories / locations.
Add more categories or locations to link them with AND.
To add categories or locations and link them with OR, click Add category block and drag a location or category into the new category block.
Click Save to save your changes.

Exclude categories and locations
To ensure that media is not played in specific categories and locations, perform the following steps:
Go to Content > Media management.
Select the media group that contains the media that you want to edit.
In the Selectable media pane, select the media file and click Edit > Edit properties. Alternatively, hover your mouse over the media tile and click
Edit display properties.Switch to the Categories tab.
Use the icons at the top of the Location/Categories pane to switch between locations and categories.
Drag a category or location into the category block under Do not play in the following categories / locations.
Add more categories or locations to link them with AND.
To add categories or locations and link them with OR, click Add category block and drag a location or category into the new category block.
Click Save to save your changes.
Remove categories and locations
You can remove assigned categories and locations in the following ways:
To remove a whole category block, click Remove category block.
To remove individual locations or categories from a category block, click
Remove category/location.