⚙️ For administrators
The settings that you configure in a configuration group control the client services and the communication between client and server.
Note
We recommend that only users familiar with the technical player configuration options of the Grassfish system edit configuration groups.
Create a configuration group
To create a configuration group, perform the following steps:
In IXM One, go to Administration > Player > Configuration groups.
Select New.
In the Create configuration group window, specify a name for your configuration group.
Select a Group from the dropdown menu based on the hardware of the player.
To display all modules in tree view, enable Display expanded modules.
Select the modules and adjust their settings according to your requirements.
Click Save to save your changes.
Edit a configuration group
To edit an existing configuration group, perform the following steps:
In IXM One, go to Administration > Player > Configuration groups.
In the Configuration groups pane, double-click on the configuration group or select it and click Edit.
In the Edit configuration group window, enable Display expanded modules to display all modules in tree view.
Select the modules and adjust their settings according to your requirements.
Optionally, use the following options if necessary:
Reset all values
Resets all values to their standard values.

Reset the value to the last saved value.

Reset the value to the default value.

Display additional information.
Click Save to save your changes.

Set a default configuration group
You can specify a configuration group as the default player configuration group for each edition key. To do so, perform the following steps:
In IXM One, go to Administration > Player > Configuration groups.
In the Configuration groups pane, select the configuration group.
Click on Set as default at the bottom of the pane.
Delete a configuration group
You can delete a configuration group if you no longer need it. To do so, perform the following steps:
In IXM One, go to Administration > Player > Configuration groups.
In the Configuration groups pane, select the configuration group.
Click on Delete at the bottom of the pane.