⚙️ For administrators
You can assign one or more players to a configuration group to apply its settings.
You can either assign the player to the group or the group to the player.
Assign a configuration group to a player
To assign a configuration group to a player, perform the following steps:
In IXM One, go to Channels > Location.
In the Location pane, select the location where the player is located.
In the Managing players pane, double-click on the player or select it and click Edit.
Under Configuration, select a configuration group from the dropdown menu.
Click Save to save your changes.

Assign a player to a configuration group
To assign a player to a configuration group, perform the following steps:
In IXM One, go to Administration > Player > Configuration groups.
In the Configuration groups pane, select the configuration group.
Click Assign player at the bottom of the pane.
In the Select player dialog, select a location and one or more players.
Click Select to select the player(s).
In the Change configuration group dialog, select Yes, with restart or Yes, without restart.
Click Save to your changes.
Specify a player-specific configuration
You can also specify a player-specific configuration based on an existing configuration group.
Note
The changes apply only to the current player and are not applied to the configuration group.
The system highlights settings that diverge from the standard values of the configuration group.
If needed, you can reset the standard settings of the configuration group for the player.
To do so, perform the following steps:
In IXM One, go to Channels > Location.
In the Location pane, select the location in which the player is located.
Double-click on the player or select it and click on Edit.
If there's no configuration group assigned to the player yet, select a configuration group from the dropdown menu Configuration and confirm this in the subsequent dialog.
Under Configuration, click on Edit.
Edit the configuration settings.
Optionally, you can select Create as group to save the settings as a new configuration group.
Click Save to your changes.