Manage player operating times

Prev Next

Set individual operating times for your player to ensure that the displays are on when you want them to be. You can specify operating times for each player display.

How to set general times

Before you set any operating times, consider the following prerequisites:

  • Ensure that the display operating times match with the playback times of your spots and playlists.

  • Operating hours must not overlap. You can't save overlapping times.

  • Changes to the operating times are applied automatically after the specified interval for updating IXM One, or you can restart the player.

How to set holiday times

If you want to create operating times for holidays, consider the following prerequisites:

  • Ensure that you've assigned the holiday list to the player.

  • Create at least one regular operating time and a holiday operating time. You can't create only a holiday operating time.

  • IXM One automatically replaces the operating time of a regular day with the holiday setting if it is a holiday.

  • You can specify holiday start times in the display operating times as well as the holiday list. The actual operating times are the result of the overlap between these time settings.

Set operating times

To set display operating times, perform the following steps:

  1. In IXM One, go to Channels > Location.

  2. In the Location pane, select the location of the player.

  3. Double-click on the player or select it and click on Edit.

  4. In the Edit player window, select the tab Display 1.

  5. As Display times, select Manual.

  6. Select New.

  7. In the Create operating time window, specify On and Off times from 00:00 to 23:59. Note that the on time must start before the off time.

  8. Select the days on which the operating times are valid:

    • SU, MO, TU, WE, TH, FR, SA: Sunday through Saturday

    • H: Holidays

  9. Click Apply to apply your changes.

  10. Optionally, switch to Display 2 and repeat steps five through nine.

  11. Click Save to save your changes.

Edit operating times

To edit existing display operating times, perform the following steps:

  1. In IXM One, go to Channels > Location.

  2. In the Location pane, select the location that contains the player.

  3. Double-click on the player or select the player and click Edit.

  4. In the Edit player dialog, select the tab of the display that you want to edit: Display 1 or Display 2.

  5. In the weekly view, select the operating time that you want to change.

  6. Select Edit.

  7. In the Edit operating time window, edit the on and off time as required.

  8. Click Apply to apply your changes.

  9. Click Save to save your changes.

Copy operating times

You can copy operating times from one display to another or from one player to another.

To do so, perform the following steps:

  1. In IXM One, go to Channels > Location.

  2. In the Location pane, select the location that contains the player.

  3. Double-click on the player or select the player and click Edit.

  4. In the Edit player dialog, select the tab of the display that you want to copy operating times from: Display 1 or Display 2.

  5. Click Tools and select Copy list.

  6. Close the window.

  7. Go to the display that you want to transfer the operating times to. This can be the other display of the same player, or the display of another player.

  8. In the Display tab, click on Tools and select Replace list.

  9. In the subsequent dialog, select Yes to confirm.

  10. Repeat steps seven through nine for all displays that you want to transfer the operating times to.

Delete operating times

To delete display operating times, perform the following steps:

  1. In IXM One, go to Channels > Location.

  2. In the Location pane, select the location that contains the player.

  3. Double-click on the player or select the player and click Edit.

  4. In the Edit player dialog, select the tab of the display that you want to edit: Display 1 or Display 2.

  5. In the weekly view, select the operating time that you want to delete.

  6. Select Delete.

  7. Click Save to save your changes