Manage booking states

Prev Next

The booking state indicates what has already been done with a booking and how you can proceed.

  • You can see the booking state and further options directly in the booking.

  • The system also indicates when the booking was last modified.

Work with booking states

The following booking states are available in DOOH:

Registered

The booking is noted but no ad space has been reserved yet.

  • You can still delete and edit the booking.

  • Change the status to “reserved” if you want to proceed with it.

When you reserve, the DOOH module checks for each booking item of the booking whether there is sufficient capacity available in the ad spaces.

  • If there's enough capacity, the booking is reserved.

  • If not, the system lets you decide for each item whether you want to reduce the ad spaces, use the status waiting list if enabled, or cancel.

As soon as the booking has been registered, you can print a business proposal.

  • Once you've printed it, the system indicates when this was done.

  • You can download it again by clicking Download.

Waiting list

A booking is put on the waiting list, if you want to reserve it but the capacity doesn't allow it.

  • The oldest booking on the waiting list is automatically set to reserved if a time slot becomes available.

  • You can delete bookings on the waiting list or revert them to registered.

The waiting list. option must be enabled by a DOOH administrator.

Reserved – no order confirmation printed

Airtime is reserved for this booking but only if the required airtime is available.

  • You can change the status back to registered if you need to edit the booking.

  • You can prolong the reservation if permitted.

  • You can print business proposals and order confirmations.

Reserved – order confirmation printed

If a booking is reserved and you've already printed an order confirmation, you can:

  • Change its status back to registered if you need to edit it.

  • Prolong the reservation if permitted.

  • Order the booking.

You can see on which date the business proposal and order confirmation were printed. To download them again, click Download.

Ordered

If your client has received your order confirmation and paid the advertising costs, you can set a booking from reserved to ordered.

  • You can only do so if no booking item is on the waiting list.

  • Once you've successfully ordered the booking, you can create a bill.

  • Only DOOH administrators can cancel the booking or change its status back to reserved at this point.

Running

As of the starting date, an ordered booking changes to running.

  • The ads run on the assigned screens.

  • You can't change or delete running bookings.

  • Users with appropriate permissions can cancel them or reset them to reserved.

Completed

Once the booking has been completed, the status automatically changes to completed.

  • You can still print the business proposal and order confirmation if needed.

  • You can now create a campaign report.

  • You can't change or delete completed bookings.

Canceled

Only DOOH administrators can cancel ordered or running bookings.

  • These bookings stop and stay in the list as canceled.

  • No further changes are possible.