To keep things organized, you can delete bookings when you no longer need them. To do so, you must have permission to edit bookings of other users.
Note
You can't delete running and ordered bookings. However, with the appropriate permissions, you can cancel or reset them.
To delete a booking, perform the following steps:
In IXM One, go to DOOH > Booking.
In the Clients pane, select the client whose completed booking you want to delete.
In the Bookings pane, select the booking that you want to delete.
Click Delete at the bottom of the pane.
In the subsequent dialog, confirm with Yes.
