Synchronize folders

Prev Next

Note

This feature must be enabled in your system.

As an admin user, you can synchronize folders to transfer large amounts of data or individual folders stored on the server to a Windows or Linux Player.

During synchronization, the following happens:

  • The system transfers the current sync test status to the production players.

  • No scripts are executed on the server to avoid potential security risks.

  • Synchronizing creates a file on the server as specified during the data source configuration which initiates the necessary steps to synchronize test and production status.

  • All FolderSync indicators are reset to yellow.

Synchronize your folders

To synchronize folders on the player and server, perform the following steps:

  1. In IXM One, go to Content > FolderSync State.

  2. In the Data Sources pane, select one or more data source that you want to synchronize.

  3. At the top of the Data of the selected data sources pane, click Synchronize.

Check the synchronization state

You can check all data sources of a player and their synchronization status. To do so, perform the following steps:

  1. Go to Content > FolderSync State.

  2. In the Data Sources pane, select one or more data sources to display their data.

  3. In the Data of the selected data sources pane, check the following data:

    Name

    Indicates the name of the player.

    City

    Indicates the city where the player is located.

    Country

    Indicates country where the player is located.

    Box-ID

    Indicates the Box-ID of the player.

    Data Source

    Indicates all data source of the player.

    Online

    Indicates whether the player is online or offline.

    Last Access

    Indicates the last time the data source was accessed.

    Last Synchronization

    Indicates the last time the data source was synchronized.

    Done

    Indicates the sync state:

    • Green: the players have been synchronized.

    • Yellow: IXM One is waiting for synchronization. You can check the last synchronization in the player system information under SyncService_LastSyncDate.

    • Red: an error has occurred during the synchronization.