⚙️ For administrators
Use update groups to bundle player, add-on, and script updates for multiple players.
This simplifies and speeds up the process, ensuring an automated and structured approach to player updates.
Note
Note that update groups are not for downgrading players to an earlier version.
Create update groups
To create update groups, perform the following steps:
Go to Administration > Player > Update groups.
Click New.
Enter a Name for the update group.
Select an Edition. All available editions are valid for your players.
Optionally, select the player's Operating system. For example, Linux.
Optionally, select an Architecture. For example, x86_64.
Optionally, select an Update type:
Update: Select this option for minor updates.
Migration: Select this option for major upgrades.
Select the Player version. This is the software version.
If available for your player, you can select the following options:
Addons: Select an add-on version. Optionally, select Allow lower version to allow using earlier versions than the selected one.
Update scripts: Select an update script version.
Click Save to save your changes.

Make sure that you assign your update group to the player to automatically deploy updates.
Edit update groups
To edit an update group, perform the following steps:
Go to Administration > Player > Update groups.
In the Update groups pane, double-click on the group or select it and click Edit.
Make your changes. Note that you can only edit the name, player version, and add-on version.
Click Save to save your changes.
Copy update groups
To copy an existing update group for further use, perform the following steps:
Go to Administration > Player > Update groups.
In the Update groups pane, select an update group.
Click Copy.
Make your changes. Note that you can only edit the name, player version, and add-on version.
Click Save to save your new update group.
Delete update groups
To delete an update group from IXM One, perform the following steps:
Go to Administration > Player > Update groups.
In the Update groups pane, select an update group.
Click Delete.
Click Yes to confirm the deletion.