You can assign one or more categories to a player to display specific content. That means the player only plays spots that have the same assigned category, such as a specific location or topic.
How location categories affect players
If you've assigned categories to your locations, this has the following impact on the player:
Players inherit the categories of their location.
If you move a player to another location, the categories of the previous location are replaced by the categories of the new location.
If you try to assign a category to a player that is already assigned to its location, the system will notify you.
You can ignore inherited categories for a player as described below. That means the location's categories are not assigned to the player.
Assign categories to players
To assign categories to a player, perform the following steps:
Go to Channels > Location.
Select the location to which you want to add the player.
In the Managing players pane, double-click on the player or select it and click on Edit.
In the Edit player window, switch to the Categories tab.
Drag the categories that you want to assign from Available to Assigned.
Optionally, select Ignore inheritance for this player if you don't want the location's categories assigned to the player
Click Save to save your changes.

Remove categories from players
To remove categories from the player, perform the following steps:
Go to Channels > Location.
Select the location to which you want to add the player.
In the Managing players pane, double-click on the player or select it and click on Edit.
In the Edit player window, switch to the Categories tab.
In the Assigned pane, select the category that you want to remove.
Click on the X next to the category to remove it.
Click Save to save your changes.